Worship Resources

Home » Worship Resources
coronavirus, covid 19, virus, illness

Churches across the circuit are now reopening after lockdown.

Of course, some people will feel understandably anxious about meeting with others for worship and this page will provide links to resources that will allow people to worship, pray and meditate at home.

 

Sunday Reflections

Christchurch Ilkley are sharing service materials they are using in September and October.

Download the service sheet "Held Together" to guide reflections on and around Sunday 6th September 2020
______________________________________________________________

Sunday 30th August — download Rev Roger Smith's reflection 'Take up your Cross' here

Sunday 16th August — Read Rev Tim Perkin's reflection here, or download it here

Sunday 9th August — Read Deacon Jenny Parnell's reflection — Feeling at home with God here or download it here

Sunday 2nd August — Read Rev Dr Roberta Topham's reflection here, or download it here

Sunday 26th July — Read Deacon Jenny Parnell's reflection "Controlling what you can when things feel out of control" here, or download it here

Sunday 19th July — Read Rev Shannon DeLaureal's reflection "Pass it on" here, or download it here

Sunday 12th July — Read Rev Roger Smith's reflection 'Dying in Christ' here or download it here

Sunday 5th July — Read Deacon Liz Day's reflection: A Living Hope here. Or download it here

Sunday 28th June — Read Rev Tim Perkin's reflection: Clothed in Immortality! here. Or download it here

Sunday 21st June — Read Rev Leonora Wassell's reflection Reflections on the Resurrection Body

Sunday 14th June — A short talk based on a Bible reading found in 1 Corinthians 15, 35-58 produced by Christchurch Ilkley

Sunday 7th June — Read Rev Lesley Taylor's reflection for Trinity Sunday "The place where we dance with God" here, or download it here

Sunday 31st May — Read Rev Dr Roberta Topham's reflection for Sunday 31st here. Or download it here.

Sunday 24th May — Read Deacon Liz Day's reflection: Right Relationships here

Sunday 17th May — Read Rev Dr Roberta Topham's reflection: Living in Christ: Living the Christian Life here, or download it here

Sunday 10th May — View Rev Roger Smith's reflection for Sunday 10th of May here, or download it here

Sunday 3rd May — download Rev Shannon Delaureal's reflection for Sunday 3rd May "The Ministry of Reconciliation" by clicking here

26th April — download Deacon Jenny Parnell's reflection for Sunday 26th April here

19th April — download Rev Leonora's reflection for Sunday 19th April here

Download Easter Day Service Sheet and reflection From Rev Tim Perkins here

5th April -- Read or download Rev Shannon Delaureal'a reflection for Palm Sunday

29th March 2020 — Read or download Rev Roger Smith's reflection for this week

Deacon Jenny Parnell has written a reflection for Mothering Sunday. View it
here, or download here

© 2015 - 2020 Wharfedale & Aireborough

Wharfedale & Aireborough Methodist Circuit - Charity Registration No. 1132357